Disney Cartoons of Yesteryear

While listening to classical music through the years, I have been struck by the fact that Walt Disney incorporated classical music as background music in his cartoons like Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck, and some of the other cartoons he created for children in the 1940s and 1950s.

Today’s children, to my knowledge, do not have that early exposure unless their parents play classical music for the children or for themselves.  Classical music was never played in our household.  My dad only allowed music that didn’t bother him, which was the programs on TV.

My question to you is, “How will children growing up today be exposed to classical me? Or will many not know the classical composers such as Mozart, Beethoven, Verde, etc.  My favorite is chamber music. Who is your favorite composer?

Until the next time,

Charlene

Charlene’s Bags & Embroidery. http://www.charlenesbags.etsy.com

 

Leave a comment